Music: No.6 Collaborations Project

Released: July 12, 2019

By: Ed Sheeran

Featuring: Khalid, Camila Cabello, Cardi B, Chance the Rapper, PnB Rock, Stormzy, Yebba, Justin Bieber, Travis Scott, Eminem, 50 Cent, Young Thug, J Hus, Ella Mai, Paulo Londra, Dave, H.E.R., Meek Mill, A Boogie wit da Hoodie, Skrillex, Chris Stapleton & Bruno Mars

Over the progression of his first three albums, Ed Sheeran was consistently moving away from the traditional pop sound to an edgier hip-hop and rap sound. On his fourth album, Sheeran employs the help of several artists to show off his versatility.

Keeping in the pop area, he kicks off the album with the Khalid-feature “Beautiful People” where they sing about not wanting to be stereotypically rich and famous. It’s the perfect intro and paves the way for what’s to come.

He adds a bit of Latin flair with the Cardi B and Camila Cabello-feature “South of the Border,” while also rapping with icons Eminem and 50 Cent on “Remember the Name.”

The album proves in every song that Sheeran can’t be pigeonholed to a certain genre and he doesn’t want to be.

Final say: Excels in every way. ★★★★★

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s